I have all of your health answers!

I have all of your health answers!

Not Really :/

IMG_0633I have been deemed a know it all since the moment I began talking. I have always assumed that I, and I alone had the key information to solve the issues of those around me. I am not sure, if it was my love for reading, or my incessant need to always ask why, but I somehow believed that I could confidently answer any question thrown my way.

I by no means still follow that mindset. Although, I do believe that I am knowledgeable about many things I now know that, I do not have the answers to everything…Don’t get me wrong I still have a decently sized ego that is supported by a recovering know it all personality.

But, in all seriousness I just know what has worked for me and those around me. Not to mention, I also have an above average understanding of nutrition and how the body processes it all (plus the debt to prove it).

For example, I go to the gym between 3 and 6 days a week, every week for a couple hours. I have found that when I make it to the gym at least four times in a week my energy level is much higher and I can shed at least a pound from the week prior but if I go 2 or 5 times in a week I can sometimes see a weight increase. I tell you this in hopes to make you realize that by no means do I have a system completely figured out… But, I am working on it!

Currently I sit at a health level that is about 50 pounds heavier than I prefer and that would make my past soccer coaches order me to run until I faint. In lesser words, I am currently a work in progress! By no means, am I where I want to be in the healthy living department, nor will I be there next week, or next month. But, by trying new things (except sweating in a hot yoga room) and making sound decisions, like staying away from Wing Stop, I know that we both can reach our goals together.

I hope that you will continue this journey with me every week by reading and commenting on my posts, as well as sharing your own stories of success, frustration,
and interesting(embarrassing) experiences together! ❤

“You have to believe in yourself when no one else does, that makes you a winner right there.” – Serena Williams

Author: Christine Adelaja

Hi, I'm Christine! I am currently working towards my Masters in Business Administration with plans to bridge the gap between Nutrition and Business. I believe the road to healthy living is both beautiful, empowering and one never ending joke. My essential purpose is to motivate and empower others towards living a healthy lifestyle through education and guidance!

Leave a Reply

