Don’t worry, it’s a process!

 

9739828346_8c6be3fbbf_z
Photo By Arya Ziai

 

Be patient, is often a phrase we use when we talk about goals and our paths to achieving the targets we set for ourselves. I often say this to myself when I feel my end goal can never be reached. But, then I remember that nothing comes together instantly and that the longer it takes the better it feels. So today, I have chosen to share some personal progress and check in with you, my healthy living community.

So I suppose it is time to discuss my progress, what I have been doing, and my next steps. During the last month and a half I have been going to the gym an average 4 days a week for about 2 hours. While I am at the gym I have been doing a 30 to 45 minute cardio cycle which includes 10 to 15 minutes on the Stairmaster, Treadmill, and Stationary bicycle. After finishing cardio I do a little over an hour of weight training, where I focus primarily on my legs.

I have also been attending trainer led group classes at the gym that focus on strength training and indoor cycling. In the past week and a half, I have joined an indoor soccer team, so that I can again play a game that I love and sweat off some fat while having fun! I am proud to announce that I have dropped 14lbs in the last month and half. I must say that I am very proud of myself! Although I am an eighth of the way to my goal I must document and celebrate this milestone. 🙂

In the upcoming month I plan to start running an average of 15 miles a week so that I can work on my cardio endurance. I also am developing a menu to better focus my energy on eating healthier. In the past month I have accomplished an ideal amount of weight loss. I plan to continue with this momentum and hopefully report more progress to you all in about a month.

I would like to leave you all this week with one final thought. Please remember that no others progress is better than another’s. Do not forget to take time this week to celebrate your successes and little changes you have made in your lifestyles whether its walking your farthest distance or springing into a physical hobby you have always wanted to try. Success and progress is unique to each of us, keep up the good work and don’t slow down the path towards your healthier living goals! ❤

“It’s not about PERFECT. It’s about EFFORT. And when you bring that effort every single day. That’s where transformation happens. That’s how change occurs.” – Julian Michaels

Author: Christine Adelaja

Hi, I'm Christine! I am currently working towards my Masters in Business Administration with plans to bridge the gap between Nutrition and Business. I believe the road to healthy living is both beautiful, empowering and one never ending joke. My essential purpose is to motivate and empower others towards living a healthy lifestyle through education and guidance!

Leave a Reply

