The Start of Something…

 

Blog 7 pic
Photo By Julia Ceasar

Change isn’t something that most people in our generation and our society enjoy doing. The act of change can cause anxiety and dread in most individuals. Change has the ability to make you retreat further back into bad behavior and lose sight of the goals ahead. Although change is a good thing, it can be seen as the worst mindset you have to become familiar with on the road to healthier living.

I write about change today as I sit on my couch after drinking a freshly squeezed green juice, that is full of all the essential fruits and veggies a girl could want. :/ Although it wouldn’t be my first choice of drink I have been forcing myself to try new things in the realm of healthier living. From green juices to cycling classes my last few months have been full of changes in my workout regimen and nutrition. Recently I have tried to embrace a new recipe or workout as often as possible.

It’s interesting that I tell you this being that I am usually a relatively private person when it comes to my health and fitness. I tend to shy away from working out with others and letting those around me know that I am trying new things. But I realized so much more can be achieved by embracing change. A couple months ago I began incorporating exercise time with my friends as often as possible, we would do anything from group classes to going on long hikes. I also started blogging my healthy living trials and tribulations (If you didn’t notice). These changes have helped me widen my comfort level in the progress I am and am not seeing, as well as opening up lines of communication between my friends and family.

I hope to continue to change little habits that will catapult me closer to my goal. I have been regularly experimenting with new workout routines and have even tried to take certain items out of my daily meals. With any luck I will be able to see and feel tiny progress by utilizing little changes in the coming week and months. I challenge you to try new physical exercises and healthy recipes this week. Each day counts, don’t be afraid of change! ❤

“The secret of change is to focus all of your energy, not on fighting the old, but on building the new.” -Socrates

Author: Christine Adelaja

Hi, I'm Christine! I am currently working towards my Masters in Business Administration with plans to bridge the gap between Nutrition and Business. I believe the road to healthy living is both beautiful, empowering and one never ending joke. My essential purpose is to motivate and empower others towards living a healthy lifestyle through education and guidance!

Leave a Reply

