Be that Person!

DSC_0309.JPG
Photo By Shelby Wilburn

At this point in your healthy living journey you are beginning to find the elements that have become second nature to you. This can be the early morning cycling class and or your go to healthy snack. Unhealthy decisions that use to be second nature for you have most likely become foreign. Unfortunately, you may have also discovered that you are starting to enter a limbo state of being, where you may have become too comfortable and motivation is now on low reserve.

Recently I have experienced a huge lack of motivation in my healthy living journey. This may come as a shock being that I am an avid encourager of the journey. I unfortunately have been constantly looking at the lanes of others and experiencing a big lack of drive. My goals have seemed very far away as of recent. I fortunately have lost an awesome amount of fat and increased my physical strength but for some reason have begun to plateau. This temporary rest stop on my journey has given me a chance to reflect on what has worked, and why I for some reason feel stuck.

As I began to ponder I started to think about the last three months and the changes that I have successfully made. These changes have been based on the goals I had set for my self and now I am beginning to debate if they have been realistic. All of these elements for my healthy journey seemed to have been written by someone else being that today they feel so unnatural. With that being said it is safe to say that I currently feel that I am sitting in the land of me against the world.

I say this because I have foolishly gotten lost in the negativity that can surround the large goals you set for yourself. These goals can seem monumental to others which leads them to speaking negativity into your journey. This negativity is a toxic hurdle that you must overcome to come out stronger than before. I want you all to know that you are doing great things on the road to healthier living! You have continued to push through the muscle fatigue and ignore those around you that are not influencing you with positivity’s. Today I challenge you all to say an encouraging positive word to three people, whether it be a friend or a stranger, say something that will make them smile and help them to continue striding towards there goals. ❤

“There is no royal road to anything, one thing at a time, all things in succession. That which grows fast withers rapidly. That which grows slowly endures”
– Josiah Gilbert Holland

Author: Christine Adelaja

Hi, I'm Christine! I am currently working towards my Masters in Business Administration with plans to bridge the gap between Nutrition and Business. I believe the road to healthy living is both beautiful, empowering and one never ending joke. My essential purpose is to motivate and empower others towards living a healthy lifestyle through education and guidance!

2 thoughts on “Be that Person!”

    1. Thanks for the comment! The purpose of the post this week was to be more transparent of the healthy living journey highs and lows. I hope to help others acknowledge that the periods of low motivation are normal. ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

